Skip to content ↓
Callington Community College

Callington Community College

Callington Community College

Staff List

Below is a list of our Leadership Team, a full alphabetical list of all Teaching Staff with their responsibilities, and a list of Support Staff grouped by role.

Leadership Team 

Principal: Mrs W Ainsworth

Deputy Principal: Miss C Campbell

Senior Assistant Principal: Mrs G Patton

Assistant Principal: Mr A Yendell

Assistant Principal: Mr J Plunkett

Associate Leader: Mr A Murray

Associate Leader (SENCo): Mrs E Lawrence

Designated Safeguarding Lead – Safeguarding Officer: Miss G Parker

Head of Finance and Business: Miss D Kellett

Teaching Staff 

Mr B Aird - Head of  Year 10 / English

Mrs P Bagshaw - Head of Year 11 / English

Mr M Baker - Curriculum Leader: Science / Challenge Week Coordinator / Educational Visits Coordinator

Mrs H Blake - Computing

Miss C Campbell - Modern Foreign Languages / Progress and Performance

Mr S Carson - Design Technology

Miss E Davey - Religious Education

Mr E Davis - Curriculum Leader: Citizenship and PSHEE

Mrs R Dunlop - Head of Year 8 / Religious Education

Miss S Fernandez Vazquez - Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs L Frost - Science

Mrs Y Graham - Head of KS3 Mathematics

Mr R Hammond - Head of Year 9 / Mathematics

Mrs V Hastings - PE

Mr L Hazeldine - PE

Mrs F Hills - Science

Miss M Horsfield - English

Mr M Hortop - Art and Design

Mrs C Hurdwell - History (Drive Team)

Mr M Hutchins -  Science

Mrs P Jones - Curriculum Leader: Social Sciences

Mrs K Kirby - Head of Media and Film Studies / English and Media

Mr A Lane - Curriculum Leader: Music

Miss A Larigo - Curriculum Leader: Mathematics / Numeracy across the Curriculum

Ms J Layton - Food Technology / Catering

Mrs A Lewis - Science

Mrs I Lindsell - PE

Mrs R Maitland - Assistant Curriculum Leader: Mathematics

Mrs B McEwan - Mathematics

Mr M Mercer - Mathematics

Miss R Miles - English and Media

Miss C Mitchell - Curriculum Leader: PE

Mr A Murray - Student Leadership / PE

Mrs S Olsson - KS3 Coordinator: English

Mrs F Osborne - Science

Mrs G Patton - Mathematics / Teaching and Learning

Mr A Petherick - Science

Mr M Piper - PE

Mrs R Piper -Geography

Mr J Plunkett - Employability and Careers Development Manager / Drama

Mr H Pring - Curriculum Leader: Geography

Mr R Procter - Music

Ms A Ramwell - Faculty Leader: Art Team / Technology

Miss B Read - Science

Mr I Smith - Curriculum Leader: History

Mr N Smith - Deputy Curriculum Leader: Science

Miss L Smyth - English

Mr R Taylor - Head of Year 7 / Science

Ms S Trujillo - Modern Foreign Languages

Dr J Turner - Assistant Curriculum Leader: Science

Mr B Watts - Mathematics

Ms B Whittleworth - Faculty Leader: English Team / Modern Foreign Languages Team

Mr B Williams - Geography

Mrs C Wilson - Health and Social Care

Mr A Yendell - PE / Post 16 and Work Experience 

Mrs K Yendell - Assistant Curriculum Leader: English

Support Staff 


Mrs T Averre - Administrator

Mrs L Fearn - Attendance Officer

Miss C Harbottle - Curriculum Administrator and Communications Officer

Miss D Kellett - Head of Finance and Business

Miss V McDonald - Examinations Officer

Mrs C Merritt - Student Support Team Administrator

Mr D Newman - Cover Administrator / First Aid

Mrs B Osborne - Receptionist

Mrs C Roberts - Sixth Form Administrator

Mrs S Robertson - Data and Assessment Manager

Mrs S Trice - Assistant Head of Finance

Mrs M Underwood - Director of School Services / Headteacher's PA / Staff Well-being Coordinator

Miss L Wilbraham - KS3 / 4 Administrator / Work Experience Manager

Mrs M Woollett - Finance Officer


Mr C Bennett

Mrs K Cook

Mrs S Cook

Miss B Elliott

Mrs E Gilbert

Mrs S Gill - Pastoral Support Assistant

Mrs A Gubbin

Mrs H Heath - Pastoral Support Assistan

Miss C Holter

Miss L Kelly

Mrs S Langman

Mrs E Lawrence - SENDCo

Mrs S May

Mr D McConachie - Behaviour Manager (Learning Recovery)

Miss G Parker - Director of Student Support / Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss B Perring

Ms S Stanley

Mrs S Taylor - Lead Practitioner

Mrs B Watts - Lead Practitioner

Ms N Webb - Pastoral Support Assistant

Ms L Westington


Ms K Jackson

Mrs T Pike

Mrs B Williams


Mrs T Couling - Science

Mr A Cozens - ICT

Ms F Creber - Art

Mrs S Davis-Butler - Science

Mrs C Parsons - Food Technology

Ms G Pluckrose - Science

Mrs K Smith - Reprographics Manager

Mr C Wells - DT / Construction Resources Manager


Mr G Dean - Assistant Facilities Manager

Mr T Hepper - Facilities Manager

Mr B Lynch - Painter and Decorator


Mr J Davies

Mr P Jones

Ms P MacDougall

Mr P Montgomery-Smith

Mr A Smith

Ms A Smith

Mr S Stevens


Mrs J Clarke

Mrs M Coldman

Mrs J Cribb

Ms S Edwards

Mrs H Floyd - Cook Supervisor

Mrs K Hepper

Mrs A Hoskin

Mrs A Howard

Ms M Male

Mrs J Mutton

Mrs A Walker - Catering Manager

Mrs F Wilson


Ms F Bicknell

Ms F Blake

Mrs J Capeling

Mrs M Dustan - Cleaning Supervisor

Mrs H Earl

Mr R Gander

Miss J Mutton

Mrs S Rich

Mrs C Stephens

Mr M Taylor

Mrs V Trevithick

Mr D Williams


Mrs J Ponting - Programme Manager

Mrs M Roberts - Development Manager